The Southern Select Super Corporation, as Trustee, is responsible for all aspects of Super SA Select. It is made up of a presiding member and four members appointed by the Minister.

The members of the Board of Directors of the Southern Select Super Corporation (Trustee) are:

G:\Marketing & Comms\Web\2009 upgrade\New website images\AnnetteH 1001 web bwMs Annette Hurley

Presiding Member
Appointed by the Governor until 30 November 2018.

Senator for South Australia from 2004 until 2011 and a Member of Parliament between 1993 and 2001, including time as deputy leader of the South Australian Labor Party. After 18 years of service in both state and federal parliaments she retired in 2011.

Presiding Member, Super SA Board; Director, TAFE Board.

Virginia DeeganMs Virginia Deegan

Appointed by the Governor until 30 November 2018.

Director Infrastructure, University of Adelaide, A Fellow of CPA Australia (FCPA), Presiding Member, Central Adelaide Local Health Network Advisory Council, Member of the Super SA Board.



Jan McMahonMs Jan McMahon

Appointed by the Governor until 30 November 2018.

Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD); Fellow of the Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (FAIST); Director, Superannuation Funds Management Corporation of South Australia; Chairperson, Health Partners Ltd; Director, People’s Choice Credit Union; Member, Australian Council of Trade Unions; Director, Financial Solutions Australasia Pty Ltd; Director, Australian Central Services Pty Ltd; Secretary, SA Government Superannuation Federation. Member of the Super SA Board.

Associate Professor Bill Griggs AM ASMAssociate Professor Bill Griggs AM ASM

Appointed by the Governor until 30 November 2018.

  • Director, Trauma Services - Royal Adelaide Hospital, Clinical Director, Retrieval Coordination - MedSTAR Emergency Medical Retrieval, State Controller (Health and Medical) - SA Health, Clinical Associate Professor - University of Adelaide, Clinical Associate Professor – James Cook University, Regional Ambulance Service Medical Officer - SA Ambulance Service, Director, Air Force Health Reserves SA/WA - Royal Australian Air Force. Member of the Super SA Board.

Richard Dennis 2017Mr Richard Dennis

Appointed by the Governor until 30 November 2018.

Barrister and Solicitor. Member, Board of Governors, Walford Anglican School for Girls; Member, Synod of the Anglican Diocese of Adelaide; Member, Anglican Diocese of Adelaide Legal Committee; Chancellor of the Diocese of Adelaide. Member of the Super SA Board.

The Office and the Corporation do not have a formal Conflict of Interest policy as they are subject to South Australian Government obligations covering this area. This is covered in the following documents:

  • Southern Select Super Corporation – Charter and Performance Statement
  • Southern Select Corporation Board Audit and Finance Committee – Terms of Reference
  • Public Sector (Honesty and Accountability) Act 1995
  • Department of Treasury and Finance (DTF) Corporate Policy COR097 Gifts and Benefits Procedure
  • Department of the Premier and Cabinet (DPC) Honesty and Accountability for Members of Government Boards Guide.

Further information about the Southern Select Super Corporation can be found in the 2016-17 Super SA Select Annual Report.